Veterans Outreach and Recovery Program

VORP COVID-19 Update

WDVA's Veterans Outreach and Recovery Program is committed to providing the most comprehensive level of services and assistance to our veterans and community partners. In keeping with State and Federal guidelines and the fluid nature of the pandemic, we continue to reference the Wisconsin Department of Health's website  as it relates to COVID-19 and will adjust our procedures accordingly as it relates to how we treat, connect, interact, and reach out to our partners and veterans in need. We are able to schedule in-person meetings when it is safe for both our staff and veterans. When face-to-face meetings are not possible, we are utilizing Microsoft Teams to best connect with partners and veterans.

All of our coordinators are available via phone and email during normal business hours to answer any other questions and to offer support to our veterans and community partners.


​​The Wisconsin Department of Veteran Affairs (WDVA) designed the ​Veterans Outreach and Recovery Program (VORP) to connect veterans to community services and provide case management and support, with a special focus on treatment and recovery.

Veterans Outreach and Recovery Program (VORP)

Programa de Extensión y Recuperación de Veteranos (VORP)

Support Services

​​VORP staff work with community providers and professionals to provide assistance and connection to:

  • Mental Health Services

  • Substance Use Treatment

  • Financial Assistance

  • Housing and Utilities​

  • Claims and Benefits Assistance

  • Employment and Education

  • And many more services

VORP funding may be available to assist with treatment. Contact the field representative in your region.​

Who does VORP serve?

All who have served in any component of the US Armed Forces including those that have previously served and continue to serve in the National Guard and Reserve.

Veterans are able to self-refer themselves through the  For more information, see the CVSO/TVSO bulletin​.

Who can help me in my area?

The VORP team includes 11 Regional Veterans Outreach and Recovery Regional Coordinators (ORRCs) located within their region, 2 supervisors based in Madison, and two clinical coordinators. Learn more about each coordinator by clicking the links below:

​​VORP Map with Phone.png

Region 1 - Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, Sauk, and Vernon Counties
Office: 608.306.0390
Region 2 - Adams, Buffalo, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Wood Counties
Office: 608.881.9116

Region 3 - Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, St. Croix, Taylor Counties
Office: 608.381.1525

Region 4 - Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Polk, Sawyer, Washburn Counties
Office: 715.558.2557

Region 5 - Forest, Florence, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Menominee, Oneida, Price, Vilas Counties
Office: 715.401.4821

Region 6 - Brown, Door, Kewaunee, Marinette, Oconto, and Shawano Counties
Office: 920.246.7277

Region 7 - Calumet, Manitowoc, Outagamie, Portage, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago Counties
Office: 715.409.3767

Region 8 - Columbia, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Ozaukee, Sheboygan, and Washington Counties
Office: 920.226.9898
Region 9 - Dane and Jefferson Counties
Office: 608.215.6897
Region 10 - Milwaukee and Waukesha Counties
Office: 414.209.2064
Region 11 - Green, Kenosha, Racin​e, Rock, and Walworth Counties
Office: 262.225.7636


For more information about the Veterans Outreach and Recovery Program, contact Cal Stammer, VORP Supervisor Eastern Regions, at 608-733-1791 or Chandler Miller, VORP Supervisor Western Regions, at 608-957-5135. ​